BIQU B1 Two in one out dual colour printing upgrade kit

Amé Kleynhans

Hi

I have installed a dual z-axis kit as well as the dual colour extruder on my BIQU-B1. Currently only one of the extruders is "seen" (E0) and when the "load" or "unload" actions are completed under "extrude" only one of the motors move. I have tried to update the firmware available on GitHub via SD card. (specifically BIQU-B2 is a 2 in 1 out printer upgraded from BIQU-B1.)  but this has made no difference.

I have also tried to update the firmware via Pronterface, using the printer data cable linked to the usb port in my laptop but the printer is also not visible to the software.

I am new to 3D printing and any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Hi

I updated the firmware(BIGTREE_TFT35_V3.0_B1.27.x), but it still only picks up one extruder. but when the "extrude" action is applied neither motors move.

The motherboard: SKR1.4 

The 2-in-1 extruder kit did not come with any instructions in the box so I followed the instructions I could find online which I have attached. 

Would it be possible to provide a schematic to show the exact wiring as it should be on the board, including the colours? 

I installed the dual z-axis kit as well and the movement works well. But the dual extruder installation is causing a large amount of difficulty.

BIQU-B1-Two-in-one-out dual-color printing kit Manual-V1.0.pdf

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • Administrators
On 5/27/2022 at 10:55 PM, Frank said:

Hello,

I have the same issue, was this ever resolved?

If you have any product issues, please submit a request and we will arrange for an engineer to communicate with you as soon as possible.

Click on the top navigation "Submit a request" or Please click
https://support.biqu3d.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

• 2 weeks later...